Databases A-Z
A |
B |
C |
D |
E |
F |
G |
H |
I |
J |
K |
L |
M |
N |
O |
P |
Q |
R |
S |
T |
U |
V |
W |
X |
Y |
Z
Note: Access to Ad Fontes Campus Pro is available through 3/31/24.
African American Music Reference
African American Newspapers, 1827-1998
American Bibliography of Slavic & East European Studies
American Broadsides and Ephemera, Series I (1760-1900)
Concurrent user limit: 1
Anthropology Plus [via EbscoHost]
Concurrent user limit: 5
Concurrent user limit: 5
Concurrent user limit: 1
Note: Please click 'Subscriber/Trial Login' to get access.
Note: You will need to create and login with an ARTstor account in order to download or save images.
ASM Alloy Phase Diagrams Center
Concurrent user limit: 2
Biography and Genealogy Master Index
Concurrent user limit: 4
Bloomberg Law (formerly BNA Online)
Note: Only Law School affiliates with individual logins have access BNA content on Bloomberg Law.
Note: Temple University has created an institutional membership with BMJ Case Reports so that our researchers can submit new cases to the journal free of charge. For more information and to request Temple's Fellowship Code please email hscref@temple.edu.
Users must first register for a Board Vitals account using their @temple.edu email account.
Burger's Medicinal Chemistry, Drug Discovery and Development
CardioSource Plus for Institutions
Note: ACC Cardiosource subscription must be accessed through a link on the OVID databases platform. Go to Links --> ACC Cardiosource Plus, then log in with your ACC user account.
Career & Technical Education Database
Caribbean Newspapers, 1718-1876
Note: Users will need to create a CBInsights account to use this resource.
Concurrent user limit: 35
Concurrent user limit: 4
Concurrent user limit: 2 users on the platform
China, America and the Pacific
China: Trade, Politics and Culture, 1793-1980
Concurrent user limit: 20
Crime, Punishment, and Popular Culture (1790-1920)
Dave Leip's Atlas of U.S. Presidential Elections
Defining Gender, 1450-1910
Digital Public Library of America (DPLA) Primary Source Sets
Digital Sanborn Maps, 1867-1970
Early American Fiction 1789-1875
Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans (1639-1800)
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database
Ebook Central (formerly Ebrary)
Note: The 'Full Download' feature uses Adobe Digital Editions (ADE). Patrons on computer can access books without an Adobe ID, but patrons on mobile devices will need to log in with an Adobe ID.
Concurrent user limit: most titles are unlimited, others allow 1-3 users per title
Note: You must access content found in the ecommerceDB Reports tab through the Statista platform.
Concurrent user limit: 1
English Poetry, 2nd Edition
Concurrent user limit: 12
Concurrent user limit: 4
European Views of the Americas: 1493-1750
Everyday Life & Women in America, c1800-1920
Federal Surveillance of African Americans, 1920-1984
Firsthand (formerly Vault Career Insider)
Note: Users must create a separate Firsthand account using their @temple.edu email address to access this resource. They must also agree to this Terms of Service.
Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports, 1941-1996
Foreign Office Files for China (1919-1980)
Foreign Office Files for India, Pakistan and Afghanistan (1947-1980)
Free Access to Pascal and Francis
Frontier Life: Borderlands, Settlement & Colonial Encounters
Note: Users will need to create a login using either their Temple Microsoft or Google account.??
Gale Primary Sources (formerly Artemis)
Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index
Note: This resource is provided by Temple ITS.
Concurrent user limit: 12
Geolytics Neighborhood Change Database (NCDB)
Note: Users will see a GeoLytics login screen that is auto-populated with the correct User ID and Password. Just click 'Login' to access this resource.
Gerritsen Collection - Women's History Online, 1543-1945
Global Health Archive (1910-1972)
Concurrent user limit: 4
Note: Follow these instructions to link Google Scholar with Temple's resources.
Grove Art Online [via Oxford Art Online]
Concurrent user limit: 11
Grove Music Online [via Oxford Music Online]
Concurrent user limit: 11
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) [via EBSCOhost]
Concurrent user limit: 5
Concurrent user limit: 30
House and Senate Journals, Series I, 1789-1817
Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective, 1907-1984 [via EbscoHost]
Note: Users must first create an ICPSR account to be able to access this resource from off-campus. Logging in with Facebook or Google accounts will not work. When prompted, select to 'Continue via Proxy Server'.
Concurrent user limit: 50
Illustrated London News Archive, 1842-2003
Concurrent user limit: 5
International Monetary Fund (IMF) Data
Note: The linked IMF Data is available to the public. Temple does not currently subscribe to any IMF products.
International Pharmaceutical Abstracts (IPA) [via EBSCOhost]
Concurrent user limit: 4
Jewish Life in America, c1654-1954
JoVE Education: Clinical Skills
Note: Patrons should create a separate JoVE account for access to all features, including custom playlists and Canvas integration.
Note: Patrons should create a separate JoVE account for access to all features, including custom playlists and Canvas integration.
Note: Not all content is available for immediate access. To request a title, please fill out the form from within the database.
Concurrent user limit: 10
Latin American Historical Newspapers, Series 1
Concurrent user limit: 10
Concurrent user limit: 1
Leisure, Travel & Mass Culture: The History of Tourism
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
Concurrent User Limit: 2
MadCad.com Codes and Standards
Concurrent user limit: 1
Making of Modern Law: Foreign Primary Sources (1600�1970)
Making of Modern Law: Foreign, Comparative and International Law (1600�1926)
Making of Modern Law: Trials 1600-1926
Making of Modern Law: U.S. Supreme Court Records & Briefs, 1832-1978
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Concurrent user limit: 4
Concurrent user limit: 6
Concurrent user limit: 10
Concurrent user limit: 10
Concurrent user limit: 10
Concurrent user limit: 5
Concurrent user limit: 5
Concurrent User Limit: 3
News, Policy & Politics Magazine Archive? (1918-2015)
North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories
O'Reilly for Higher Education (formerly Safari)
Note: To access this resource patrons need to select 'Not Listed?' from the 'Select your institution' dropdown, and then enter an @temple.edu email address. Content is only available for online viewing and link sharing. There are no options to download or print.
Concurrent user limit: 2 per magazine title
Note: Temple has access to content up to and including 2011 (despite it stating 'Full Access' on the website). The Structure Search option is also not available to Temple users.
Oxford African American Studies Center
Concurrent user limit: 3
Concurrent user limit: 11
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Criminology and International Law
Note: Temple subscribes to two OBO subject bibliographies: Criminology and International Law. Find these under the Browse by Subject menu.
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
Concurrent user limit: 1
Oxford Language Dictionaries Online
Concurrent user limit: 1
Concurrent user limit: 11
Concurrent user limit: 12 users on the platform
Concurrent user limit: 5 users per title
Philadelphia Business Journal (including the Book of Lists)
Note: Users must first create a PBJ account using their @temple.edu email address at this registration link, and then select the Temple University group option.
Note: PLI Plus allows downloading in discreet portions only. Please use the Bookshelf feature to save links to chapters and books for the most up-to-date material.
Note: This is the free version of Policy Commons.
Poole's Index to Periodical Literature, 1802 - 1907
Note: Users will need to create an account using their @temple.edu email address.
Concurrent user limit: 1 user per title
RAMBI - The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies
Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature Retrospective, 1890-1982 [via EbscoHost]
Red de Revistas Cientificas de America Latina y el Caribe, Espana y Portugal
Rolling Stone Archive? (1967-current)
Romanticism: Life, Literature and Landscape
Note: Temple users must access the Roper platform by creating an iPoll account using their @temple.edu email. Go to Log In --> select Your Affiliation (Temple University) --> Register or Sign In to Roper iPoll account.
Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Concurrent user limit: 4
Note: Please select �????� to access all available records.
Senate Executive Journals, 1789-1980
SimplyAnalytics (formerly SimplyMap)
Concurrent user limit: 10
Slavery and Anti-Slavery: A Transnational Archive
Slavery, Abolition and Social Justice, 1490-2007
Concurrent user limit: 8
Note: Users must create an account on the mobile app or website using their @temple.edu email address.
SpringerNature Experiments (including Springer Protocols)
Note: Temple University does not have access to Nature Reviews Methods Primers.
Concurrent user limit: 1-20, depending on title. Most titles allow for two concurrent users.
Note: Users must register. Click Sign In from an on-campus Temple computer, and enter your Temple email. Then select Register Here under 'New Temple University School of Law User?'
Note: Users must register for a new login for TLG from on-campus. If you connect from off-campus, you'll need to authenticate using your Temple AccessNetID, and then log into TLG using your TLG account.
Travel Writing, Spectacle and World History
Twentieth Century American Poetry
Twentieth Century American Poetry, 2nd Edition
Twentieth Century North American Drama
Twentieth Century Religious Thought: Volume I, Christianity
U.S. Declassified Documents Online
Concurrent user limit: 2
Underground and Independent Comics, Comix, and Graphic Novels
Note: Users must create an account to access this resource.
USC Shoah Foundation's Visual History Archive
Note: Users will need to create an individual account to access this content.
Concurrent user limit: 5
Wall Street Journal Full-Text (1984-present) [via ABI/INFORM Complete]
Wall Street Journal Full-Text (Online edition, 2010-Present) [via ABI/INFORM Complete]
Women and Social Movements in Modern Empires Since 1820
Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000 (Scholar's Edition)
Concurrent user limit: 1
Concurrent user limit: 1